Article I. Fees

Section 1

The annual institutional membership fee shall be one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each fiscal year and shall be due September 1.

Section 2

Any institutional member who fails to pay the annual membership fee before November 1, after written reminder from the Treasurer and after approval of the President, shall be dropped from the list of members. No institutional membership fee shall be charged honorary members of the Association.

Section 3

An individual annual meeting(s) registration fee shall be paid upon the determination of the Executive Committee.

Article II. Committees

Section 1 — Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall be composed of the following:

  • a. President
  • b. President-Elect
  • c. Secretary
  • d. Treasurer
  • e. Arrangements Chairman
  • f. Constitution and Bylaws Chairman
  • g. Sponsorships Chairman
  • h. Immediate Past President of the Association
Should the immediate Past President no longer be eligible for membership in the Association, the Executive Committee shall appoint to the Executive Committee one of the former presidents of the Association who holds active membership. The President shall be Chairman. The Executive Committee shall have those duties specifically assigned in the Constitution and Bylaws and others assigned by the President.

Section 2 — Standing Committees

The following standing committees may be appointed by the President with the approval of the Executive Committee:

  • a. Arrangements
  • b. Nominations
  • c. Constitution and Bylaws
  • d. Program
Unless otherwise specified, the members of the aforementioned standing committees shall serve for a period of two years. Committee members may be reappointed.

The following standing committees shall be appointed by each institution’s Primary member:

  • a. Accounting Principles
  • b. Budget
  • c. Asset Management
  • d. Student Business Services

Each institution’s Primary member may appoint one individual to serve on each committee referenced above. The committee appointments will be made by the Primary Member no later than June of each year. Selected members will serve on the committee for a three year term. Primary Members will appoint/reappoint representatives on a three year staggered term. Each institution’s three year staggered term appointment will be determined by the order of the institution listed in the Appropriation Bill. The initial term appointment will be based on the current Legislative Session. The list of institutions will be updated as appropriate based on changes in the Appropriation Bill. The initial list is attached. The Constitution and Bylaw Chairman will be responsible for reviewing and updating this list after each legislative session.

The Committee Chair will be appointed by the President of TASSCUBO and will serve a three year term. Other Committee Officers (Vice Chair, Secretary, etc.) may be appointed by the Committee members. Chairs will be appointed no later than June of each year. The initial appointment will be as follows:

  • a. Accounting Principles will be appointed to serve through 2024
  • b. Budget Committee to serve through 2022
  • c. Asset Management Committee to serve through 2023
  • d. Student Business Services to serve through 2023

Committee Chairs have the option to form working groups as needed to allow for a manageable number of committee members to address specific topics.

Committees will meet no less than quarterly (4 x) per year. (Meetings can be held via online delivery methods or other meeting options) The Committee Chair will provide to the TASSCUBO President the committee initiatives for the upcoming year. These initiatives should be provided to the TASSCUBO President no later than October 1st of each year.

The TASSCUBO Primary Members will review and approve the committee initiatives at the Primary Member Conference held each fall. The TASSCUBO President will communicate to the Committee Chairs the approved, or amended, initiatives for the Committee.

Committee Chairs will provide a report of the committee activities to the general membership at the winter and summer TASSCUBO Conferences.

Section 3 — Other Committees

The President of the Association shall have the authority to establish and disband such other ad-hoc committees as deemed necessary for the welfare of the Association.

Articles III. Amendments

These Bylaws may be amended at any annual meeting by a two thirds majority of the legal votes cast by the institutional primary members present and voting, provided that notice of the amendment has been sent to the institutional primary members at least thirty days in advance of the meeting at which such amendment is to be acted upon. An amendment not thus proposed in advance by a four-fifths majority of the legal votes cast by the institutional primary members present and voting.

Download a printable version of the Bylaws