University of North Texas

The University of Texas at Arlington

The University of Texas at Dallas

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Texas A&M University at Galveston

Lamar Institute of Technology

Stephen F. Austin State University

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Texas A&M Forest Service

The University of Texas at San Antonio

The University of Texas System

Midwestern State University

University of Houston

West Texas A&M University

Texas Division of Emergency Management

UT MD Anderson Cancer Center

Texas Woman's University

Sul Ross State University

Texas Tech University

Lamar University

The University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP)

Texas A&M University

Texas A&M International University

The University of Texas at Tyler Health Science Center

University of Houston – Downtown

Lamar State College Port Arthur

Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service (TEEX)

Texas A&M University- Texarkana

Texas A&M Health

Texas State University

The University of Texas Permian Basin

Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory (TVMDL)

Lamar State College Orange

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Prairie View A&M University

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso

University of Houston – Clear Lake

Sam Houston State University

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Texas A&M Transportation Institute

University of Houston – Victoria

Angelo State University

Introduction to the TACUBO Organization

Mission Statement

To support the mission of state senior higher educational institutions in Texas by fostering excellence and providing leadership in business and financial management through professional development, networking, and advocacy.
[adopted by the Executive Committee, June 14, 2005]

The Texas Association of College and University Business Officers (TACUBO) is a member organization committed to promoting the professional success of college and university business officers in the State of Texas, and their institutions through the sponsoring of annual and special meetings. The meetings will be utilized for the dissemination of information and the interchange of ideas on issues of common interest.

TACUBO's membership consists of higher educational institutions in the State of Texas. Institutional membership is open to state-supported senior colleges and universities in Texas. Institutions, which become members of this Association, are known as institutional members. Each institution designates a primary member who will represent and vote for the institution. Voting is limited to one vote per institution. Institutions having more than one institutional member representative shall designate one of its members as the primary or voting representative. Those other persons designated by the institution shall be known as institutional member representatives, and only administrators charged with business and fiscal responsibilities of the institution shall be designated. Institutions of complex organizations may hold an institutional membership for the system and each separately organized institutional entity. Publicly funded Health Science Centers and agencies attached to publicly funded universities may also hold an institutional membership when such agencies receive a separate State of Texas appropriation under Article III of the General Appropriations Act (excluding Special Item only funded activities).

The Executive Committee shall make the final determination of all TACUBO decisions.